Food Sensory Board

This was so easy to set up and so much fun for Sweet Pea. I got the basic idea from here. I filled 5 small plastic bags with different foods to make sensory bags. We used popcorn kernels, uncooked rice, oats, coconut, and brown sugar.

DSC02447

Then I took a large piece of cardboard (a broken up diaper box) and used packing tape to tape the bags to it.

DSC02556

 Sweet Pea had a lot of fun with this. When I first brought it out, he said, “Wowwww!” Every time I put it away, he pulled it back out. His favorite was the popcorn, and he said his least favorite was the coconut. The brown sugar was especially fun because he could smash up the soft clumps of it.

About Kelly

I'm a stay-at-home mom to two boys and a girl. My Love Bug is 4 and has been doing art projects since just after turning 2. My Sweet Pea is 2 and tries to do everything his brother does. Little Flower is 4 months and has no idea of all the fun she has ahead of her.
This entry was posted in Sensory. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment