Bath Snow!

I’ve been trying to come up with some fun new bath ideas (usually it’s just shaving cream) lately. One great idea that I found on Pinterest was for bath snow.

All it takes is baking soda and water. I didn’t use a set amount, just estimated what I’d need. You definitely need a lot more baking soda to make sure it’s solid and doesn’t just fall apart. When I got the right consistency, I just molded it into “snowballs.” Then I froze them in a bag overnight (it really doesn’t have to be that long) to get them hard and cold like snow.

Then we took them in the bath.

They had a lot of fun, especially since they haven’t gotten to play with real snow yet this  year and they are impatient for it.

I was worried Love Bug might be upset once it hit the water and started “melting,” but that was fun for him too.

I made two balls for each of them, and they were gone pretty quick, but they really enjoyed it. Love Bug even made a little iceberg for one of his toy people to float on.

 

About Kelly

I'm a stay-at-home mom to two boys and a girl. My Love Bug is 4 and has been doing art projects since just after turning 2. My Sweet Pea is 2 and tries to do everything his brother does. Little Flower is 4 months and has no idea of all the fun she has ahead of her.
This entry was posted in Creative Play, Holidays and Seasons, Sensory, Winter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

