Baby in a Sensory Box!

A few months ago I saw this idea for a baby sensory box that looked so cute, and I’ve just been waiting for Little Flower to be able to sit well enough on her own so that I could make her one.

At 6 1/2 months, my Little Flower got to have some sensory fun with this box.

DSC03782

This was incredibly easy and took less than 10 minutes to make. All I did was cut the sides off of a box and then attach different lengths of ribbon to the top using a hot glue gun.

She fit perfectly inside of it. I was worried it would be too short, but there was still a little extra space.

DSC03784She liked playing with the dangling ribbons and also with the side of the box itself.

DSC03786 DSC03785

Of course everyone else wanted a turn, too, despite me telling them they were too big. Sweet Pea insisted he was small, made one frustrating attempt at squeezing himself inside, and then announced that he was in fact big.

DSC03788 DSC03789

About Kelly

I'm a stay-at-home mom to two boys and a girl. My Love Bug is 4 and has been doing art projects since just after turning 2. My Sweet Pea is 2 and tries to do everything his brother does. Little Flower is 4 months and has no idea of all the fun she has ahead of her.
This entry was posted in Sensory. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

