Play House

When I saw this cardboard box house idea, I knew I had to make something similar.

DSC02987

I started out by cutting the flaps off the box and then gluing one of the longer flaps in the middle to separate the two floors. I planned on three rooms per floor. For some I glued down fabric as the carpet, and for the others I used different shades of acrylic paint.

DSC02991 DSC02992

Then I used the other flaps to make the walls that would get inserted in. I cut doors between them, and then Love Bug and I painted them.

DSC02998

Walls and floors painted, walls added in, and windows and doors cut. Love Bug also helped draw some of the shapes of the windows to cut out.

DSC03003

They loved it and immediately made it a home for Sesames, Minions, and Octonauts.

DSC03007 DSC03015

 

About Kelly

I'm a stay-at-home mom to two boys and a girl. My Love Bug is 4 and has been doing art projects since just after turning 2. My Sweet Pea is 2 and tries to do everything his brother does. Little Flower is 4 months and has no idea of all the fun she has ahead of her.
This entry was posted in Creative Play. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Play House

  1. Annie says:

    omg that last picture, hahahahaha!

Leave a Reply

