Easter Eggs!

We’ve done some really fun projects for Easter this year. We used plastic Easter eggs for “egg roll” painting, we painted paper eggs using a mix of q-tips and paintbrushes, and I made my own Easter egg garland decoration out of paint samples.

For the egg roll painting, we put plastic eggs inside a lidded container with paint and papers taped to the top and bottom. Then they shook the container around and let the eggs mix the paint all around the papers.

DSC01605

They ended up like this (Love Bug’s is on the left):

DSC01610

For the egg painting, I printed a few egg templates with dots and squiggles. Then I gave them paintbrushes and q-tips and set out a few colors of paint.

DSC01612

The finished eggs (Love Bug’s on the left):

DSC01613 DSC01614

The egg garland was fun for me to make. I cut egg shapes out of various color paint samples, hole punched each side, and strung them on a piece of gold ribbon. I think it’s really cute!

DSC01600

About Kelly

I'm a stay-at-home mom to two boys and a girl. My Love Bug is 4 and has been doing art projects since just after turning 2. My Sweet Pea is 2 and tries to do everything his brother does. Little Flower is 4 months and has no idea of all the fun she has ahead of her.
This entry was posted in Easter, Holidays and Seasons, Painting, Etc., Spring. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

