Valentine’s Crafts

We’re just getting started with Valentine’s projects this year, but here are two that Love Bug did last year.

1. A Love Bug! I thought this was so cute, and of course since I call him Love Bug we had to do it.

DSC07569

It was pretty simple. I just cut two heart-shaped wings out of construction paper, we stapled them to a toilet paper roll that he painted his then-favorite color, and we added some glitter and paint and pipe cleaner antenna. The black marks on the toilet paper roll are his eyes.

2. Marbled Hearts, which I found at Teaching 2 and 3 Year Olds (my favorite source for fun projects).

We put water on a cookie sheet and then poured on a mixture of oil and red food coloring. We mixed it around a little bit. It was really messy, and food coloring does not clean up like our usual washable finger paints!

DSC07511

I cut them into heart shapes after it was dried, and we gave one to each of his grandmothers.

DSC07515

About Kelly

I'm a stay-at-home mom to two boys and a girl. My Love Bug is 4 and has been doing art projects since just after turning 2. My Sweet Pea is 2 and tries to do everything his brother does. Little Flower is 4 months and has no idea of all the fun she has ahead of her.
This entry was posted in Holidays and Seasons, Painting, Etc., Valentine's Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

