Patterns and Matching

Love Bug is pretty good with basic math concepts as far as counting and number recognition, but I’ve been wanting to do more with him in terms of other math topics like patterns. He understands it but I’m always looking for new ways to practice it. I found this idea for a color pattern game and adapted it for Love Bug with matching Duplos.

I made a sheet with a few color patterns and left the last square blank.

DSC01050

Then I had him match the colors with Duplos and determine what should go in the last spot on each row.

DSC01053

He really enjoyed it and wanted me to make another one right away.

DSC01054

About Kelly

I'm a stay-at-home mom to two boys and a girl. My Love Bug is 4 and has been doing art projects since just after turning 2. My Sweet Pea is 2 and tries to do everything his brother does. Little Flower is 4 months and has no idea of all the fun she has ahead of her.
This entry was posted in ABCs and 123s, Numbers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

