2 Christmas Crafts

I found a really cute Christmas project I was excited for, but Love Bug didn’t want to get paint on his feet. I ended up finding a different project for him, which is why there are two ideas today.

1. I love this simple project that I did with Sweet Pea. And I like that this was probably the first one that I did with just him. He’s so into painting and drawing with markers lately, so he was really excited.

I stuck his feet in green paint and pressed them down to make some…..mistletoes!

DSC00715

I love any project with their little footprints. They’re so easy, too, other than trying to get their feet cleaned up afterwards before they run away!

2. Since Love Bug wasn’t interested in doing that one, I suggested this idea instead.

I cut out the middle of a paper plate and then we painted it green. Usually I just let him do it on his own even if he doesn’t end up covering it all with paint, but he was struggling with the “bumpy parts” and wanted me to help out. It was fun to make it our project instead of just his.

Then we decorated the wreath with pompoms. Sweet Pea got involved here, too, and started sticking them in the glue right away.

DSC00722

Once it was done, I made a hole for a red ribbon and we found a door to hang it on, which was probably the most exciting part for Love Bug.

DSC00731

Playing with the pompoms is fun, too.

DSC00724

Sweet Pea actually really enjoyed tossing them across the room and saying what I think was “ball.”

About Kelly

I'm a stay-at-home mom to two boys and a girl. My Love Bug is 4 and has been doing art projects since just after turning 2. My Sweet Pea is 2 and tries to do everything his brother does. Little Flower is 4 months and has no idea of all the fun she has ahead of her.
This entry was posted in Christmas, Holidays and Seasons, Painting, Etc., Winter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

