Advent Calendar

This wasn’t so much a project for Love Bug and Sweet Pea as it was for me. But the activities that come from it are for them.

I found this awesome Advent Calendar idea that I fell in love with the second I saw the picture.

DSC00372

All it took was a long piece of ribbon, clothespins, colorful Christmasy paper (I just used wrapping paper for mine), and a few creative Advent activity ideas. Coming up with ideas might have been the hardest part, but I’m really happy with the variety I got!

DSC00370

I cut the wrapping paper into strips and wrote one activity on the back of each. Then I cut the ribbon in half length-wise and threaded it through the middle of the clothespins. I found that I may have cut it a little too narrow because when I lifted it up, they all fell to the middle. So I ended up doing a little hot-gluing on each side, which keeps them perfectly in place.

Then I printed out the numbers from the site where I found this idea and glued them to the clothespins. Then I folded the paper strips with the activities in half and clipped them inside the clothespins.

I’m really excited to hang it up and have Love Bug open up a new paper each day. When I hang it, it’ll be in a straight line but the best picture I could get of the whole thing was in a circle like this:

DSC00374

About Kelly

I'm a stay-at-home mom to two boys and a girl. My Love Bug is 4 and has been doing art projects since just after turning 2. My Sweet Pea is 2 and tries to do everything his brother does. Little Flower is 4 months and has no idea of all the fun she has ahead of her.
This entry was posted in Advent, Christmas, Holidays and Seasons. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

