123, ABC Scavenger Hunt

This was so, so fun.

I found this awesome idea for letter and number scavenger hunts, and I knew Love Bug would love it. I’d prepared two large pieces of paper – one with lowercase letters and one with 10 dice-like squares with different numbers of dots on each (from 0-9). Then I hid his small foam letters (and later the numbers) around the house, and he had a matching scavenger hunt.

DSC00059

The thing I really liked was that the foam letters are uppercase, but he had to match with the lowercase. When he found one, he set it on the paper. I didn’t get any good pictures of him actually finding the letters because was so excited and fast that they were all blurry!

DSC00065

Also, with the numbers I liked that he had to count the number of dots instead of just seeing the number.

DSC00067DSC00070

He decided he needed something to look through to help him find numbers, so he pulled out his paper binoculars.

DSC00069

He loved it so much that we did the numbers 3 times in a row. (Three of our letters are nowhere to be found and weren’t a part of the scavenger hunt!)

DSC00072

About Kelly

I'm a stay-at-home mom to two boys and a girl. My Love Bug is 4 and has been doing art projects since just after turning 2. My Sweet Pea is 2 and tries to do everything his brother does. Little Flower is 4 months and has no idea of all the fun she has ahead of her.
This entry was posted in ABCs and 123s, Creative Play, Letters, Numbers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

