Fire Truck Dice Game

I saw this idea and thought that Love Bug would love it considering it combines some of his favorite things – fire trucks, rolling dice, and numbers.

I printed out a fire truck and wrote on the numbers from 1-20 in random places. The goal was to roll dice and then mark off each number that you get.

DSC09938

We actually used a 20-sided die, but it would also be fun with a few dice where you could add up the numbers. I like the added math element of that and also the fact that he’d have to count the dots on the dice rather than just looking at the number and matching it. The main reason I didn’t do it that way is because if you used three dice, you wouldn’t be able to cross off 1 and 2. (Or I guess you could have the option of adding up the numbers on the dice or just picking one of the numbers to use. So many variations!)

DSC09939

We marked off the numbers with little beads. Unfortunately, I think the beads were more exciting to Love Bug than the game itself, which was surprising. Still, I think it’s a cute activity.

DSC09941

About Kelly

I'm a stay-at-home mom to two boys and a girl. My Love Bug is 4 and has been doing art projects since just after turning 2. My Sweet Pea is 2 and tries to do everything his brother does. Little Flower is 4 months and has no idea of all the fun she has ahead of her.
This entry was posted in ABCs and 123s, Fine Motor, Motor Skills, Numbers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

