Icing Paint

I’ve had this box of decorating icing (the kind you use to write things and make small designs on already decorated cakes) in my closet for so long that I don’t think it’s even good anymore (plus I don’t use it anyway), so I figured we’d see how it’d work to paint with it.

I gave Love Bug all four tubes and let him squeeze them out onto a paper.

DSC08126

Then, because it was kind of thick and I didn’t really know if it’d “dry” well enough for us to save this one, we scraped off the excess with a plastic knife, which also blended the colors together a little bit. This is our finished product, which I really like:

DSC08129

About Kelly

I'm a stay-at-home mom to two boys and a girl. My Love Bug is 4 and has been doing art projects since just after turning 2. My Sweet Pea is 2 and tries to do everything his brother does. Little Flower is 4 months and has no idea of all the fun she has ahead of her.
This entry was posted in Painting, Etc.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

