Make a Menu

Love Bug is obsessed with food, grocery shopping, and eating at restaurants. He doesn’t really like to eat very much, but he likes talking about and playing with food.

So, I cut a bunch of pictures of foods out of magazines, stapled together some large sheets of paper, and let him glue the pictures onto the pages for a menu! Then I had him tell me how much each item was. His price amounts are pretty amusing ($7 green beans, $9 eggs).

Other than the work of going through the magazines for pictures, it’s a really quick and easy project. I always like doing things that he can play with afterwards, and he loved looking through this and asking people what they wanted to order from each page.

DSC07556DSC07557DSC07559

About Kelly

I'm a stay-at-home mom to two boys and a girl. My Love Bug is 4 and has been doing art projects since just after turning 2. My Sweet Pea is 2 and tries to do everything his brother does. Little Flower is 4 months and has no idea of all the fun she has ahead of her.
This entry was posted in Creative Play, Painting, Etc.. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment