Playing with Snow Indoors

We haven’t gone out to play in the snow at all this year. I hate the cold. I don’t really want my baby out there when it’s in the 30s. And it seems like whenever it does snow, one or both of the boys are sick. But Love Bug really wants to play with snow. So we’ve done a few indoor snow activities.

Earlier this winter, with our first snow, I brought a bunch inside in a bowl and let him play with it with different types of spoons and bowls (similar to a lot of the water play we do that he loves).

DSC07323

Then, today, he did a project with his Daddy while I was napping. I was a little confused when he told me he’d made snowmen since pretty much of all our snow from yesterday had already melted. What they’d done was bring some snow inside in a plastic container and made a snowman family – different sizes for each of us and even including our cat. Of course it didn’t even make it til the afternoon, but he was so happy with it – especially when I found a really small hat to put on the Daddy snowman.

About Kelly

I'm a stay-at-home mom to two boys and a girl. My Love Bug is 4 and has been doing art projects since just after turning 2. My Sweet Pea is 2 and tries to do everything his brother does. Little Flower is 4 months and has no idea of all the fun she has ahead of her.
This entry was posted in Fine Motor, Holidays and Seasons, Motor Skills, Winter. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

