Easter Egg Fun

I’ve been waiting to do some projects with Easter eggs for a while, and I finally bought a few packs last week. There are so many things you can do with them.

First – letter matching. I saw this idea a while back and thought it was just about the most awesome idea ever. I put the lowercase letter on one half of the egg and the uppercase letter on the other half for a letter matching game! I stuck with keeping the matched eggs the same color to make it easier and so that it was also about color matching. Plus my son would probably be upset if the eggs were two different colors. He was really excited by this game (he loves letters).

DSC07602

Another really fun idea I found here. Ours was sort of egg crack/egg drip painting. We set up a paper inside a plastic bin so the paint didn’t go everywhere and put watered down paint inside the eggs. Because there are little holes at the bottom of the egg, when Love Bug shook up the egg to mix up the paint inside, it dripped out the bottom. Then he cracked/tossed the eggs in the container. I really like how these came out, even if it was totally different than expected.

DSC07626

DSC07624
Another great activity that was more for my little Sweet Pea was putting the eggs inside an empty egg carton. I wasn’t sure if it’d be too hard for him, but he took to it right away and both boys ended up playing with it together. When I brought egg carton out again for him the next day, he smiled and giggled.

DSC07611

We’ve been doing other random fun games with the eggs too, like making them slide off the chair into a cup and Love Bug holding and moving around a cup while I try to toss an egg into it.

About Kelly

I'm a stay-at-home mom to two boys and a girl. My Love Bug is 4 and has been doing art projects since just after turning 2. My Sweet Pea is 2 and tries to do everything his brother does. Little Flower is 4 months and has no idea of all the fun she has ahead of her.
This entry was posted in Easter, Fine Motor, Holidays and Seasons, Motor Skills, Painting, Etc. and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

