A favorite project

I almost always get my ideas from other blogs, but this was one that I came up with one my own and am super proud of. It’s incredibly easy, lets toddlers work on painting in small spaces without being too concerned about messing things up if they don’t stay in the lines, and looks awesome.

I took a sheet of paper and taped lines of masking tape over it to make small squares. (I made sure to leave the edge of the tape up just a little bit so it wasn’t too hard to pull up.) And then I gave my Love Bug three colors of paint (one at a time) and let him paint it however he wanted.

DSC07541

And when we pulled up the tape it looked like this:

DSC07542

I’m so happy with this one. I love the colors we picked and just the way you can see the brush strokes. I like how it’s sort of neat but not 100% neat. A definite favorite.

About Kelly

I'm a stay-at-home mom to two boys and a girl. My Love Bug is 4 and has been doing art projects since just after turning 2. My Sweet Pea is 2 and tries to do everything his brother does. Little Flower is 4 months and has no idea of all the fun she has ahead of her.
This entry was posted in Painting, Etc. and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

